1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer>
Thursday Jul 02

SchoolAt St. Matthew's we offer our children the best possible opportunities to excel in the curriculum, while encouraging participation in a range of clubs and extra-curricular activities. As a result our children are happy and actively engaged. Extra-curricular activities include; football, netball, gardening, hula hooping, Lemon Jelly Performing Arts, music club and choir.

Church

ChurchSt Matthew’s is a Voluntary Aided Church of England School. This means that it is a part of the Christian Family of the Diocese of London, and receives support and resources from the London Diocesan Board of Schools, in addition to the support and resources that it receives, like every other school in the Borough, from the Local Education Authority.

Parents

ParentsOur parents are an integral part of the close-knit community at St Matthew's and are very supportive of each other and of all the activities, events and initiatives in the school.

Parents are invited along to our Family Assemblies which take place every Friday morning - here we celebrate our children's achievements and discover what they have learnt about that week!


If you would like to learn more information regarding SEN please follow the link below:

SEN Information

  • Previous
  • Next
  • Stop
  • Play
  • Our School
  • Church
  • Parents
Image 1

Home


Welcome to St Matthew's C of E Primary School!


We are a small one form entry school of 210 children located in Ponders End, Enfield.

We are passionate about achieving the best for our children and endeavour to create a safe and happy place for them to
learn in. We get up to lots of fun activities but our education is the most important thing to us.

Our Staff and Governors are devoted to raising standards and ensuring that each child's education is fulfilled to its maximum.

Please use the links below to find out more about the school:




OFSTED Reports

OFSTED Data Dashboard

RE Inspection Report

Schools Performance Tables

 

Teachers

At St. Matthew’s School we are fortunate in having an excellent team of both teaching and non-teaching staff. We have a teaching team of fifteen, who are responsible for  planning, teaching and learning and assessment in their classes.

Students

St Matthews School has 7 classes each with a maximum of 30 children. Each class has their own page which can be accessed by following the following page.

Parents

Our parents are an integral part of the close-knit community at St Matthews and are very supportive of each other and of all the activities, events and initiatives in the school.

Note

MAY

Monday 18th May to Friday 22nd May: Year 5 Bikeability
Thursday 21st & Friday 22nd May:  Year 4 Tolmers Residential
Monday 25th to Friday 29th May:  Closed – Whitsun Holiday
JUNE
Wednesday 3rd June: Year 3 visit to Museum Of London
Friday 5th June: Visit from Animal Man – Yrs R, 1, 2 & 3
Monday 8th to Friday 12th June: Year 5 school journey to Berlin
Monday 15th June: Class photographs
Monday 15th to Friday 19th June:  Year 1 Phonics test week
Tuesday 16th June: Year 4 Museum Of London
Monday 22nd to Friday 26th June: Year 6 Bikeability
Tuesday 23rd June: District sports
Thursday 25th June:  Y1 & Y2 visit Paradise Wildlife Park

JULY
Wednesday 1st July:  District sports final
Thursday 2nd July:  London Youth Games – Y6
Friday 3rd July: KS2 Sports day
Wednesday 8th July: KS2 production
Friday 10th July: Fun day
Saturday 11th July:  Joint school & church fun day
Monday 13th to Friday 17th July:  Y6 school Journey
Friday 17th July: KS1 sports day
Thursday 23rd July: Prize giving ceremony in church 1.30pm
Friday 24th July:   End of term service: 9.15am
School closes at 2pm

 

Contact

Tel: 0208 804 1666

Fax: 0208 364 7533

Email us

News